Skip to content

Partially deleted threads not synced in mobile Gmail

There are two ways of deleting a message in Gmail. You can delete entire thread (by using Delete button) or just one message in it:

The second delete won't be replicated in mobile Gmail. You will see this message still appearing in given thread, just as you would ever delete it. You must purge Bin folder in order to get this message delete in mobile Gmail.

Another fuckup discovered in Android... and in mindless heads of Google dev fucks.

Leave a Reply

This site is currently in import mode. I'm importing all my posts from external sources. Anything strange may happen here, until this process is over (and this notice is removed).

Posts import in progress...